Community engagement managers – update

8th February 2019, 10:04am | By David |

Community engagement managers – update

To ensure Wiltshire Council’s community engagement managers continue to support and empower local communities, while recognising ongoing budget pressures, the team has recently undergone a restructure.  

We are pleased to confirm that Wiltshire’s new community engagement manager team, with their respective areas, are shown below:

 

 

  • Amesbury – Jacqui Abbott – 01722 434 344 or jacqui.abbott@wiltshire.gov.uk
  • Bradford on Avon and Corsham – Ros Griffiths – 01225 718372 or ros.griffiths@wiltshire.gov.uk
  • Calne and Marlborough – Alexa Davies – 01249 706610 or alexa.davies@wiltshire.gov.uk
  • Chippenham – Ollie Phipps – 01249 709404 or ollie.phipps@wiltshire.gov.uk
  • Devizes – Andrew Jack – 01225 713109 or andrew.jack@wiltshire.gov.uk
  • Malmesbury – Penny Bell – 01249 706613 penny.bell@wiltshire.gov.uk
  • Melksham – Peter Dunford – 01225 713060 or peter.dunford@wiltshire.gov.uk
  • Pewsey and Tidworth – Richard Rogers – 07771547522 or richard.rogers@wiltshire.gov.uk
  • Royal Wootton Bassett – Jane Vaughan – 01249 706447 or jane.vaughan@wiltshire.gov.uk
  • Salisbury – Marc Read – 01722 434557 or marc.read@wiltshire.gov.uk
  • South West and Southern – Karen Linaker – 01722 434697 or karen.linaker@wiltshire.gov.uk
  • Trowbridge – Liam Cripps – 01225 713143 or liam.cripps@wiltshire.gov.uk
  • Warminster and Westbury – Graeme Morrison – 01225 713573 or graeme.morrison@wiltshire.gov.uk

The new team is currently going through a handover period and will officially start in their new areas on Monday 4 March 2019. They are all looking forward to starting and are already beginning to introduce themselves to their new contacts.

The team will continue to work closely with the local area boards to bring local decision making into the heart of the community and discuss issues that are important to local residents. They will also continue to support the award of grants to community groups, a scheme which has seen so many success stories over the years.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact Rhys Schell, Communities Specialist Manager Engagement and Governance on 01225 716752 or mailto:rhys.schell@wiltshire.gov.uk.

 

 

Comments and Discussion

Comments are closed.

Make a Post

You must be logged in to add a post.
Motiv8

Motiv8

Motiv8 exists to improve the life chances of young peo...
Barnardo’s praises Devizes charity shop volunteers

Barnardo’s praises De...

Children’s charity Barnardo’s has praised its Devi...

AndrewJackCEM

Great event despite of the weather https://t.co/6Oy53C...
Wiltshire Council Get Active Holiday sport programme keeps kids active this summer

Wiltshire Council Get A...

With the summer holidays only a few weeks away, Wiltsh...
Legally Blonde Jr. The Musical

Legally Blonde Jr. The ...

Music and Lyrics: Laurence O'Keefe and Nell Benjami...
Setting the aims of your group

Setting the aims of you...

It’s a good idea to  work out the aims of your gro...
Wiltshire Council Get Active Holiday sport programme keeps kids active this summer

Wiltshire Council Get A...

With the summer holidays only a few weeks away, Wiltsh...

AndrewJackCEM

Thanks for coming to #Devizes today and checking out w...
Repair cafe

Repair cafe

"The UK generates 26m tonnes of waste every single yea...
Support needed for Children living in care

Support needed for Chil...

A befriending scheme for children in care has seen its...
Student summer leisure memberships – available now

Student summer leisure ...

Wiltshire Council’s summer student leisure membershi...
Accommodation Support

Accommodation Support

The Early Help Young People's Accommodation Officer wo...
Opening a bank account

Opening a bank account

Running any group costs money and it’s a good idea t...
Important news for all budding community reporters

Important news for all ...

You may have noticed that we have changed the look and...

AndrewJackCEM

Looks like Old Sarum to me..... https://t.co/6gCHGohWMb
First steps for new groups

First steps for new groups

When you are thinking about setting up a new group, it...
Open Access Youth Café, Chippenham

Open Access Youth Café...

The Chippenham Community Area Young People Needs Asses...
Join our team!

Join our team!

Award-winning Wiltshire charity Alzheimer's Support is...
Are you a Devizes Community Area reporter?

Are you a Devizes Commu...

We have hundreds of community reporters across the cou...

AndrewJackCEM

RT @SalisburyAFD: Concerned about parking? We’re run...

AndrewJackCEM

@drcarltonbrand @wiltscouncil @SalisburyAFD @SSAFA Can...
Mind Reset, in Malmesbury and Chippenham

Mind Reset, in Malmesbu...

“In all the Community Areas in Wiltshire Young Peopl...
It’s Tomorrow! Health &Wellbeing Day in Devizes

It’s Tomorrow! He...

Devizes Rotary, working in partnership with the Devize...
Managing your money

Managing your money

Information and tips to help your whole committee take...
Barnardo’s Play Volunteer

Barnardo’s Play V...

Barnardo’s provides a range of services on behalf of...